> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://gologin.com/docs/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# Team Members

The **Team Members** feature lets you invite other people into your Gologin workspace so they can work with your profiles - without sharing your account password or login credentials.

Each person you invite uses one **team member slot** from your subscription.

## Purchasing team member seats

The **Business**, **Enterprise**, and **Custom** plans include one team member seat. On the **Professional** plan, seats aren't included but can be purchased. If you need more seats, follow these steps:

1. Open the **main menu** by clicking the workspace name on the top-left
2. Go to **Settings & Members**
3. Open the **Billing Plans** tab
4. Click **Change plan**
5. Find your current plan
6. Specify the new team member seat number
7. Click **Upgrade plan** and complete the payment

![Purchasing Team Members](https://mintcdn.com/gologin/RYd8bTLCRo2G6zKE/images/purchasing_team_members.gif?s=24215943e7b5a06e94147a61d0adc92e)

After the purchase, new team members can be invited to the Workspace.

## Access options

You can share access to the either the entire Workspace or only to the specific folders:

* **Workspace access** - provides access to your whole workspace, including all the profiles and folders.
* **Selected folders** - grants access to the selected folders only. The team member will not be able to manage folders.

## Roles & Permissions

### Roles

Whether you are giving access to **folders** or to a **workspace**, there is a set of roles and permissions available:

| Role | View, Run | Create, Edit, Clone, Delete | Share, Transfer | Share and Transfer Folders | Invite Team Members |
| :- | :-: | :-: | :-: | :-: | :-: |
| Can run | ✅ | 🚫 | 🚫 | 🚫 | 🚫 |
| Can edit | ✅ | ✅ | 🚫 | 🚫 | 🚫 |
| Folder full access | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | 🚫 | 🚫 |
| Workspace full access | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ |

As you can see, your team member will gain control over your folders and members only if they have workspace-wide access.

### Permissions in depth

**View, Run profiles** - can view the profiles and profile settings, run profiles.

**Create, Edit, Clone, Delete profiles** - can create new profiles, edit existing profiles, clone the profiles within the same space, delete existing profiles.

**Share, Transfer profiles** - can share existing profiles one by one and transfer profiles to another workspaces.

**Share and Transfer folders** - can share and transfer folders to another workspaces.

**Invite Team Members** - invite new Team Members to the current workspace. They will not gain access to managing the team beyond that point.


This documentation is built and hosted on [Mintlify](https://mintlify.com), a developer documentation platform.